West Midlands Directory

The West Midlands is a metropolitan county in western central England with a population of 2,591,300 and a 2009 estimated population of 2,638,700. It came into existence as a metropolitan county in 1974 after the passage of the Local Government Act 1972, formed from parts of Staffordshire, Worcestershire and Warwickshire. The county consists of seven metropolitan boroughs: the City of Birmingham, the City of Coventry and the City of Wolverhampton, plus Dudley, Sandwell, Solihull and Walsall. The West Midlands County Council was abolished on 31 March 1986, and so its districts (the metropolitan boroughs) are now effectively unitary authorities. However, the metropolitan county continues to exist in law and as a geographic frame of reference.

Customer service outsourcing

, RG19 4WE
9, Cropper Close
| Phone: 0207-993-8112
Read More

Spiral Staircases

uk, B18 6HR
| Phone:
Read More