West London Directory

The West is a sub-region of the London Plan corresponding to the London Boroughs of Brent, Ealing, Hammersmith and Fulham, Harrow, Hillingdon and Hounslow. The sub region was established in 2004 and was adjusted in 2008 to include Kensington and Chelsea. The west has a population of 1.6 million and is the location of 900,000 jobs. The sub region forms the London part of a pan-regional area known as the "Western Wedge".

There are metropolitan centres at Ealing, Harrow, Hounslow and Uxbridge; with major centres at Chiswick, Fulham, Kensington High Street, Kings Road East, Southall and Wembley.