Blackpool Directory

Blackpool is a seaside town and unitary authority in Lancashire, England. Situated along the coast of the Irish Sea, it has a population of 142,900, making it the third-largest settlement in North West England behind Manchester and Liverpool. It lies 40 miles (64 km) north-west of the city of Manchester, and less than 30 miles (48 km) north of Liverpool City centre. Blackpool is the fourth most densely populated local authority district of England & Wales outside Greater London.

Blackpool rose to prominence as a major centre of tourism during the 19th century, particularly for the inhabitants of northern mill towns. 

Blackpool incorporates the following areas and districts and estates - Anchorsholme, Bispham, Bloomfield, Brunswick, Churchtown, Claremont, Common Edge, Devonshire, Grange Park, Great Marton, Great Marton Moss, Great Marton Moss Side, Greenhill, Greenlands, Hawes Side, Highfurlong, Hoohill, Ingthorpe, Layton, Little Bispham, Little Carleton, Little Marton Moss Side, Little Norbreck, Marton, Marton Fold, Mereside, Moor Park, Norbreck, North Shore, Palatine, Queenstown, Revoe, South Shore, Squires Gate, Stanley Park, Walker's Hill, Warbreck, Waterloo and Whiteholme.